Logo Casino 2000
Logo Casino 2000

Manu Katché

STARS & STORIES @ PURPLE LOUNGE

A first name Manu, a name KATCHÉ. An artist known to all!

With a classical training at the Paris Conservatory of Music, Manu KATCHÉ was promised a noble career as a percussionist in a symphony orchestra. This is certainly where the “Katché sound” comes from, recognised by music lovers.

However, the artist turned away from classical music to jazz, his favourite playground, but also to pop-rock. Thanks to his talent, he shared the stage with many of the greatest French artists, such as Goldman, Souchon, Chedid, Catherine Lara or Michel Jonasz.

But it is finally Peter Gabriel and his album “So” that consecrates him for his exceptional drumming. This very particular sound of Manu’s drums gave him international legitimacy: Sting, Dire Straits, Tears for Fears, Paul Young, Simple Minds, Joe Satriani and many others, as many world-famous stars with whom he shares stage and studio.

He has received numerous awards and accolades in various countries and is recognised as an outstanding musician and songwriter. But it is only for you that Manu KATCHÉ will be at the PURPLE LOUNGE for an intimate and very enriching exchange. And who knows, you might even get a live demonstration of his talent…

An unmissable interview-meeting with this great name of the music scene!

***

All our news is on our social networks : Facebook, Instagram et Youtube.

Don’t hesitate to book a table in one of our restaurants before or after the show !

Access restricted to individuals over the legal age. Proof of identity must be shown.

06.10.2022 | Purple Lounge

Talkshow

Talkshow at 9pm

STARS & STORIES @ PURPLE LOUNGE

A first name Manu, a name KATCHÉ. An artist known to all!

With a classical training at the Paris Conservatory of Music, Manu KATCHÉ was promised a noble career as a percussionist in a symphony orchestra. This is certainly where the “Katché sound” comes from, recognised by music lovers.

However, the artist turned away from classical music to jazz, his favourite playground, but also to pop-rock. Thanks to his talent, he shared the stage with many of the greatest French artists, such as Goldman, Souchon, Chedid, Catherine Lara or Michel Jonasz.

But it is finally Peter Gabriel and his album “So” that consecrates him for his exceptional drumming. This very particular sound of Manu’s drums gave him international legitimacy: Sting, Dire Straits, Tears for Fears, Paul Young, Simple Minds, Joe Satriani and many others, as many world-famous stars with whom he shares stage and studio.

He has received numerous awards and accolades in various countries and is recognised as an outstanding musician and songwriter. But it is only for you that Manu KATCHÉ will be at the PURPLE LOUNGE for an intimate and very enriching exchange. And who knows, you might even get a live demonstration of his talent…

An unmissable interview-meeting with this great name of the music scene!

***

All our news is on our social networks : Facebook, Instagram et Youtube.

Don’t hesitate to book a table in one of our restaurants before or after the show !

Access restricted to individuals over the legal age. Proof of identity must be shown.

Logo Casino 2000

Rue Th. Flammang

L - 5618 Mondorf-les-Bains

Tél. : (+352) 23 611 - 213

Newsletter

Logo Casino 2000
Logo Casino 2000

Manu Katché

STARS & STORIES @ PURPLE LOUNGE

Ein Vorname Manu, ein Nachname KATCHÉ. Ein Künstler, den jeder kennt!

Mit einer klassischen Ausbildung am Pariser Musikkonservatorium wurde Manu KATCHÉ in seinen Anfängen die noble Karriere eines Schlagzeugers in einem Symphonieorchester versprochen. Von dort stammt sicherlich auch der „Katché-Sound“, der von erfahrenen Musikliebhabern unter Tausenden erkannt wird.

Der Künstler wendet sich jedoch von der Klassik ab und dem Jazz zu, seinem bevorzugten Spielfeld, aber auch dem Pop-Rock. Dank seines Talents teilte er die Bühne mit vielen der größten französischen Künstler wie Goldman, Souchon, Chedid, Catherine Lara oder Michel Jonasz.

Aber es war schließlich Peter Gabriel und sein Album „So“, der ihn für sein außergewöhnliches Schlagzeugspiel berühmt machte. Dieser ganz besondere Klang von Manus Drums verschafft ihm internationale Anerkennung: Sting, Dire Straits, Tears for Fears, Paul Young, Simple Minds, Joe Satriani und viele andere sind weltberühmte Stars, mit denen er Bühne und Studio teilt.

Er wurde mehrfach und in verschiedenen Ländern gelobt und ausgezeichnet und ist als absolut außergewöhnlicher Musiker und großartiger Komponist bekannt. Aber nur für Sie wird Manu KATCHÉ in der PURPLE LOUNGE sein, um einen intimen und sehr bereichernden Austausch zu führen. Und wer weiß, vielleicht bekommen Sie sogar eine Live-Demonstration seines Talents…

Ein unvermeidliches Interview und Treffen mit diesem großen Namen der Musikszene!

***

Alle unsere Neuigkeiten finden Sie auf unseren sozialen Netzwerken : Facebook, Instagram et Youtube.

Zögern Sie nicht, vor oder nach der Show einen Tisch in einem unserer Restaurants zu reservieren !

Zutritt nur für Erwachsene bei Vorlage eines Ausweises.

06.10.2022 | Purple Lounge

Talkrunde

Begegnung ab 21 Uhr

STARS & STORIES @ PURPLE LOUNGE

Ein Vorname Manu, ein Nachname KATCHÉ. Ein Künstler, den jeder kennt!

Mit einer klassischen Ausbildung am Pariser Musikkonservatorium wurde Manu KATCHÉ in seinen Anfängen die noble Karriere eines Schlagzeugers in einem Symphonieorchester versprochen. Von dort stammt sicherlich auch der „Katché-Sound“, der von erfahrenen Musikliebhabern unter Tausenden erkannt wird.

Der Künstler wendet sich jedoch von der Klassik ab und dem Jazz zu, seinem bevorzugten Spielfeld, aber auch dem Pop-Rock. Dank seines Talents teilte er die Bühne mit vielen der größten französischen Künstler wie Goldman, Souchon, Chedid, Catherine Lara oder Michel Jonasz.

Aber es war schließlich Peter Gabriel und sein Album „So“, der ihn für sein außergewöhnliches Schlagzeugspiel berühmt machte. Dieser ganz besondere Klang von Manus Drums verschafft ihm internationale Anerkennung: Sting, Dire Straits, Tears for Fears, Paul Young, Simple Minds, Joe Satriani und viele andere sind weltberühmte Stars, mit denen er Bühne und Studio teilt.

Er wurde mehrfach und in verschiedenen Ländern gelobt und ausgezeichnet und ist als absolut außergewöhnlicher Musiker und großartiger Komponist bekannt. Aber nur für Sie wird Manu KATCHÉ in der PURPLE LOUNGE sein, um einen intimen und sehr bereichernden Austausch zu führen. Und wer weiß, vielleicht bekommen Sie sogar eine Live-Demonstration seines Talents…

Ein unvermeidliches Interview und Treffen mit diesem großen Namen der Musikszene!

***

Alle unsere Neuigkeiten finden Sie auf unseren sozialen Netzwerken : Facebook, Instagram et Youtube.

Zögern Sie nicht, vor oder nach der Show einen Tisch in einem unserer Restaurants zu reservieren !

Zutritt nur für Erwachsene bei Vorlage eines Ausweises.

Logo Casino 2000

Rue Th. Flammang

L - 5618 Mondorf-les-Bains

Tél. : (+352) 23 611 - 213

Newsletter