Logo Casino 2000
Logo Casino 2000

Jean-Claude Biver

STARS & STORIES @ PURPLE LOUNGE

Jean-Luc BIVER is one of those rare people who have undoubtedly influenced the course of Swiss watchmaking history.

Born in Luxembourg, his family moved to Switzerland at a young age. After high-level commercial studies, he settled in the JOUX valley, the cradle of fine watchmaking, which would decisively influence the course of his life.

His career began at AUDEMARS PIGUET, where he was introduced to the secrets of the watchmaking art and thus developed his passion for watchmaking.

He went on to work for OMEGA, BLANCPAIN and SWATCH GROUP, all brands where his ingenuity and instinct hit the mark and generated extraordinary dynamism. With this experience and boundless energy, this outstanding boss took over the reins of a small company founded in 1980, HUBLOT Geneva.

Generating impressive growth, multiplying its turnover by 8 in only 4 years, from 25 to 200 million Swiss francs, he made it the luxury brand we know today, present at several major world sporting events (EURO, World Cup) and with which great references (Usain BOLT, Bayern Munich, Juventus Turin, Pelé, the prestigious Oceanographic Museum of Monaco) have associated themselves for numerous operations in favour of charitable organisations.

Appointed President of the watch division of the LVMH group (Hublot, TAG Heuer and Zenith), Jean-Luc BIVER will end his career at the head of TAG Heuer and will retire in the autumn of 2018, after this extraordinary career of more than 40 years in watchmaking.

A unique opportunity for you to meet this passionate and exciting businessman with an extraordinary destiny.

***

All our news is on our social networks : Facebook, Instagram et Youtube.

Do not hesitate to book a table in the restaurant before or after the meeting !

Access restricted to individuals over the legal age. Proof of identity must be shown.

10.02.2022 | Purple Lounge

Meeting

Evening 09pm

STARS & STORIES @ PURPLE LOUNGE

Jean-Luc BIVER is one of those rare people who have undoubtedly influenced the course of Swiss watchmaking history.

Born in Luxembourg, his family moved to Switzerland at a young age. After high-level commercial studies, he settled in the JOUX valley, the cradle of fine watchmaking, which would decisively influence the course of his life.

His career began at AUDEMARS PIGUET, where he was introduced to the secrets of the watchmaking art and thus developed his passion for watchmaking.

He went on to work for OMEGA, BLANCPAIN and SWATCH GROUP, all brands where his ingenuity and instinct hit the mark and generated extraordinary dynamism. With this experience and boundless energy, this outstanding boss took over the reins of a small company founded in 1980, HUBLOT Geneva.

Generating impressive growth, multiplying its turnover by 8 in only 4 years, from 25 to 200 million Swiss francs, he made it the luxury brand we know today, present at several major world sporting events (EURO, World Cup) and with which great references (Usain BOLT, Bayern Munich, Juventus Turin, Pelé, the prestigious Oceanographic Museum of Monaco) have associated themselves for numerous operations in favour of charitable organisations.

Appointed President of the watch division of the LVMH group (Hublot, TAG Heuer and Zenith), Jean-Luc BIVER will end his career at the head of TAG Heuer and will retire in the autumn of 2018, after this extraordinary career of more than 40 years in watchmaking.

A unique opportunity for you to meet this passionate and exciting businessman with an extraordinary destiny.

***

All our news is on our social networks : Facebook, Instagram et Youtube.

Do not hesitate to book a table in the restaurant before or after the meeting !

Access restricted to individuals over the legal age. Proof of identity must be shown.

Logo Casino 2000

Rue Th. Flammang

L - 5618 Mondorf-les-Bains

Tél. : (+352) 23 611 - 213

Newsletter

Logo Casino 2000
Logo Casino 2000

Jean-Claude Biver

STARS & STORIES @ PURPLE LOUNGE

Jean-Luc BIVER fait partie de ces rares personnes qui ont sans aucun doute influencé le cours de l’histoire de l’horlogerie suisse.

Natif du Luxembourg, sa famille s’installe en Suisse dès son jeune âge. Après des études commerciales de haut niveau, il s’établit dans la vallée de JOUX, le berceau de la haute horlogerie, ce qui influencera de manière décisive le cours de sa vie.

Sa carrière commence chez AUDEMARS PIGUET, où il s’initie aux secrets de l’art horloger et développe ainsi sa passion pour l’horlogerie.

Il évoluera ensuite chez OMEGA, BLANCPAIN, SWATCH GROUP, autant de marques auprès desquelles son ingéniosité et son instinct feront mouche et généreront un dynamisme extraordinaire. Fort de cette expérience et d’une énergie débordante, ce patron hors-pair reprend les rênes d’une petite entreprise fondée en 1980, HUBLOT Genève.

Générant une croissance impressionnante, multipliant son chiffre d’affaires par 8 en seulement 4 ans, passant de 25 à 200 millions de francs suisse, il en a fait la marque de luxe que l’on connaît aujourd’hui, présente sur plusieurs grands événements sportifs mondiaux (EURO, Coupe du Monde) et avec laquelle de grandes références (Usain BOLT, Bayern de Munich, Juventus de Turin, Pelé, le prestigieux Musée Océanographique de Monaco) se sont associées pour de nombreuses opérations en faveur d’organisations caritatives.

Nommé à la présidence de la division montres du groupe LVMH (Hublot, TAG Heuer et Zenith), Jean-Luc BIVER finit sa carrière à la tête de TAG Heuer et se retire à l’automne 2018, après cette carrière extraordinaire de plus de 40 ans dans l’horlogerie.

Une occasion unique pour vous de rencontrer cet homme d’affaires passionné et passionnant, au destin hors du commun.

***

Toute notre actualité est sur nos réseaux sociaux : Facebook, Instagramet Youtube.

N’hésitez pas à réserver une table dans l’un de nos restaurantsavant ou après la rencontre !

***

L’accès devra se faire sur présentation d’un certificat de vaccination ou de rétablissement ET du résultat négatif d’un autotest réalisé sur place pour les clients qui n’ont pas reçu le «booster» (3ème dose)

Accès exclusivement réservé aux personnes majeures sur présentation d'une pièce d'identité.

10.02.2022 | Purple Lounge

Rencontre

Soirée : 21h00

STARS & STORIES @ PURPLE LOUNGE

Jean-Luc BIVER fait partie de ces rares personnes qui ont sans aucun doute influencé le cours de l’histoire de l’horlogerie suisse.

Natif du Luxembourg, sa famille s’installe en Suisse dès son jeune âge. Après des études commerciales de haut niveau, il s’établit dans la vallée de JOUX, le berceau de la haute horlogerie, ce qui influencera de manière décisive le cours de sa vie.

Sa carrière commence chez AUDEMARS PIGUET, où il s’initie aux secrets de l’art horloger et développe ainsi sa passion pour l’horlogerie.

Il évoluera ensuite chez OMEGA, BLANCPAIN, SWATCH GROUP, autant de marques auprès desquelles son ingéniosité et son instinct feront mouche et généreront un dynamisme extraordinaire. Fort de cette expérience et d’une énergie débordante, ce patron hors-pair reprend les rênes d’une petite entreprise fondée en 1980, HUBLOT Genève.

Générant une croissance impressionnante, multipliant son chiffre d’affaires par 8 en seulement 4 ans, passant de 25 à 200 millions de francs suisse, il en a fait la marque de luxe que l’on connaît aujourd’hui, présente sur plusieurs grands événements sportifs mondiaux (EURO, Coupe du Monde) et avec laquelle de grandes références (Usain BOLT, Bayern de Munich, Juventus de Turin, Pelé, le prestigieux Musée Océanographique de Monaco) se sont associées pour de nombreuses opérations en faveur d’organisations caritatives.

Nommé à la présidence de la division montres du groupe LVMH (Hublot, TAG Heuer et Zenith), Jean-Luc BIVER finit sa carrière à la tête de TAG Heuer et se retire à l’automne 2018, après cette carrière extraordinaire de plus de 40 ans dans l’horlogerie.

Une occasion unique pour vous de rencontrer cet homme d’affaires passionné et passionnant, au destin hors du commun.

***

Toute notre actualité est sur nos réseaux sociaux : Facebook, Instagramet Youtube.

N’hésitez pas à réserver une table dans l’un de nos restaurantsavant ou après la rencontre !

***

L’accès devra se faire sur présentation d’un certificat de vaccination ou de rétablissement ET du résultat négatif d’un autotest réalisé sur place pour les clients qui n’ont pas reçu le «booster» (3ème dose)

Accès exclusivement réservé aux personnes majeures sur présentation d'une pièce d'identité.

Logo Casino 2000

Rue Th. Flammang

L - 5618 Mondorf-les-Bains

Tél. : (+352) 23 611 - 213

Newsletter