Logo Casino 2000
Logo Casino 2000

Manu Katché

STARS & STORIES @ PURPLE LOUNGE

A first name Manu, a name KATCHÉ. An artist known to all!

With a classical training at the Paris Conservatory of Music, Manu KATCHÉ was promised a noble career as a percussionist in a symphony orchestra. This is certainly where the “Katché sound” comes from, recognised by music lovers.

However, the artist turned away from classical music to jazz, his favourite playground, but also to pop-rock. Thanks to his talent, he shared the stage with many of the greatest French artists, such as Goldman, Souchon, Chedid, Catherine Lara or Michel Jonasz.

But it is finally Peter Gabriel and his album “So” that consecrates him for his exceptional drumming. This very particular sound of Manu’s drums gave him international legitimacy: Sting, Dire Straits, Tears for Fears, Paul Young, Simple Minds, Joe Satriani and many others, as many world-famous stars with whom he shares stage and studio.

He has received numerous awards and accolades in various countries and is recognised as an outstanding musician and songwriter. But it is only for you that Manu KATCHÉ will be at the PURPLE LOUNGE for an intimate and very enriching exchange. And who knows, you might even get a live demonstration of his talent…

An unmissable interview-meeting with this great name of the music scene!

***

All our news is on our social networks : Facebook, Instagram et Youtube.

Don’t hesitate to book a table in one of our restaurants before or after the show !

Access restricted to individuals over the legal age. Proof of identity must be shown.

06.10.2022 | Purple Lounge

Talkshow

Talkshow at 9pm

STARS & STORIES @ PURPLE LOUNGE

A first name Manu, a name KATCHÉ. An artist known to all!

With a classical training at the Paris Conservatory of Music, Manu KATCHÉ was promised a noble career as a percussionist in a symphony orchestra. This is certainly where the “Katché sound” comes from, recognised by music lovers.

However, the artist turned away from classical music to jazz, his favourite playground, but also to pop-rock. Thanks to his talent, he shared the stage with many of the greatest French artists, such as Goldman, Souchon, Chedid, Catherine Lara or Michel Jonasz.

But it is finally Peter Gabriel and his album “So” that consecrates him for his exceptional drumming. This very particular sound of Manu’s drums gave him international legitimacy: Sting, Dire Straits, Tears for Fears, Paul Young, Simple Minds, Joe Satriani and many others, as many world-famous stars with whom he shares stage and studio.

He has received numerous awards and accolades in various countries and is recognised as an outstanding musician and songwriter. But it is only for you that Manu KATCHÉ will be at the PURPLE LOUNGE for an intimate and very enriching exchange. And who knows, you might even get a live demonstration of his talent…

An unmissable interview-meeting with this great name of the music scene!

***

All our news is on our social networks : Facebook, Instagram et Youtube.

Don’t hesitate to book a table in one of our restaurants before or after the show !

Access restricted to individuals over the legal age. Proof of identity must be shown.

Logo Casino 2000

Rue Th. Flammang

L - 5618 Mondorf-les-Bains

Tél. : (+352) 23 611 - 213

Newsletter

Logo Casino 2000
Logo Casino 2000

Manu Katché

STARS & STORIES @ PURPLE LOUNGE

Un prénom Manu, un nom KATCHÉ. Un artiste connu de tous !

Avec une formation classique au Conservatoire de Musique de Paris, Manu KATCHÉ est promis à ses débuts à la noble carrière de percussionniste au sein d’un orchestre symphonique. C’est certainement d’ailleurs de là que vient le « son Katché », reconnu entre mille par les mélomanes avertis.

L’artiste va cependant se détourner du classique pour le jazz, son terrain de jeu favori mais également le pop-rock. Il partagera grâce à son talent la scène avec de nombreux artistes français parmi les plus grands, comme Goldman, Souchon, Chedid, Catherine Lara ou Michel Jonasz.

Mais c’est finalement Peter Gabriel et son album « So » qui le consacre pour son exceptionnel jeu à la batterie. Ce son très particulier des drums de Manu lui offre une légitimité internationale : Sting, Dire Straits, Tears for Fears, Paul Young, Simple Minds, Joe Satriani et bien d’autres, autant de stars connues mondialement avec lesquelles il partage scène et studio.

Salué et récompensé à de multiples reprises et dans différents pays, il est reconnu comme un musicien absolument exceptionnel et un grand compositeur. Mais c’est seulement pour vous que Manu KATCHÉ sera au PURPLE LOUNGE pour un échange intimiste et très enrichissant. Et qui sait, vous aurez peut-être même droit à une démonstration live de son talent…

Une interview-rencontre immanquable avec ce grand nom de la scène musicale !

***

Toute notre actualité est sur nos réseaux sociaux : Facebook, Instagram et Youtube.

N’hésitez pas à réserver une table dans l’un de nos restaurants avant ou après le spectacle !

Accès exclusivement réservé aux personnes majeures sur présentation d'une pièce d'identité.

06.10.2022 | Purple Lounge

Rencontre

Rencontre à 21h00

STARS & STORIES @ PURPLE LOUNGE

Un prénom Manu, un nom KATCHÉ. Un artiste connu de tous !

Avec une formation classique au Conservatoire de Musique de Paris, Manu KATCHÉ est promis à ses débuts à la noble carrière de percussionniste au sein d’un orchestre symphonique. C’est certainement d’ailleurs de là que vient le « son Katché », reconnu entre mille par les mélomanes avertis.

L’artiste va cependant se détourner du classique pour le jazz, son terrain de jeu favori mais également le pop-rock. Il partagera grâce à son talent la scène avec de nombreux artistes français parmi les plus grands, comme Goldman, Souchon, Chedid, Catherine Lara ou Michel Jonasz.

Mais c’est finalement Peter Gabriel et son album « So » qui le consacre pour son exceptionnel jeu à la batterie. Ce son très particulier des drums de Manu lui offre une légitimité internationale : Sting, Dire Straits, Tears for Fears, Paul Young, Simple Minds, Joe Satriani et bien d’autres, autant de stars connues mondialement avec lesquelles il partage scène et studio.

Salué et récompensé à de multiples reprises et dans différents pays, il est reconnu comme un musicien absolument exceptionnel et un grand compositeur. Mais c’est seulement pour vous que Manu KATCHÉ sera au PURPLE LOUNGE pour un échange intimiste et très enrichissant. Et qui sait, vous aurez peut-être même droit à une démonstration live de son talent…

Une interview-rencontre immanquable avec ce grand nom de la scène musicale !

***

Toute notre actualité est sur nos réseaux sociaux : Facebook, Instagram et Youtube.

N’hésitez pas à réserver une table dans l’un de nos restaurants avant ou après le spectacle !

Accès exclusivement réservé aux personnes majeures sur présentation d'une pièce d'identité.

Logo Casino 2000

Rue Th. Flammang

L - 5618 Mondorf-les-Bains

Tél. : (+352) 23 611 - 213

Newsletter